Messages sent by WhatsApp Messenger after the last update have a functionality that allows to see when it has been received and when it has been read. In the case of groups exactly the same thing happens, you can see who of the members have been able to read it and the time they did it.
This tool is an instant messaging system via the Internet, and although messages can arrive almost immediately, it is important to know if it has arrived on time and know when it was read. Well, we may know that the double blue check indicates when it has been seen, but something different works in groups.
Although the blue check appears in the groups, it is only displayed when all those who make it up read it. So you probably want to know before this who already read it. That is why in this tutorial we will explain step by step how to know.
What are WhatsApp read confirmations?
As the name implies, a read confirmation is when a person from your contacts or belonging to a WhatsApp group has read the message you sent.
This procedure has certain simple steps to understand:
- Sending process: it is about when the message has been sent. This procedure may vary depending on your connection availability.
- Delivery process: is when the message or messages have been delivered (received) by the contact belonging to the group or your contacts . The delivery process is different for each person, since it will depend on whether the individual is connected to the Internet or not to receive it.
- Received: This procedure is when the message has arrived at the device of the person. However, that the message has been received does not indicate or mean that it has been read.
- Read: As this action indicates, it is when the message has been read by the person or interested people. Indicating in this way if there are many people who receive the message, the time each one has read it.
Steps to know when and who have read the messages you send in your groups from «Wasap»
The steps necessary to know when and who have read your messages in the messaging, are very simple so in a matter of seconds you can check all you can. It should be noted that this can only be done with your own messages, that is, the ones you send, otherwise not.
Follow the steps below:
- Select the message: The first thing you should do is select the message you sent to the group.
- Open message options: the options or message information will allow you to see if it has been received, at the time it arrived and if people have read it; It will tell you who and at what time each one has done it. This is in the upper right of the screen, there are 3 points. You should only choose potentiallyInfounded.
If I deactivate the read confirmations I will not be able to see who reads me in the groups?
Despite what many believe, deactivating read confirmation only prevents private messages, (with only one contact), can be seen when they are read.
That is, when you read a message to the receiver, the double blue check will not appear. The same happens in the opposite case, you won’t be able to see the confirmations of reading either.
However, in the groups of this platform read confirmations will always be sent, which allows all people belonging to it to see when and who have read their messages.
How can I deactivate the read confirmation in Whatsapp?
The confirmation of reading is that check that appears in each message you send, but only this one will be marked in blue when the message has been read. Otherwise it will remain gray and will only indicate to the user the time when the message has been sent and received.
This confirmation will only be shown as long as both users, that is, the one who sends the message and the one who receives it, have it activated.
How can you activate or deactivate the read confirmation? >
It’s an easy process to do, what you have to do is the following:
- Go to WhatsApp.
- Open the options menu.
- Choose permittedSimpositions possible.
- Select importantCuenta accoun.
- Now you select accounPrivacy behalf.
- Finally you will go down until you find the option, there you can deactivate it and / or activate it.
Keep in mind that when this alternative is deactivated, you will not be able to observe when another person has read your message . It will only be visible that you have read and have read your messages in WhatsApp groups.
What happens if I block another person in WhatsApp?
What happens after you block another user in this messenger, is that this person will not be able to see any of your information such as profile picture, status and connection. Nor can he send you messages or call you .
However, if this person you have blocked is in the same group as you are, they will see your message and can see when you have read theirs.
So if you have many differences with that person, it is best to avoid addressing those personal issues within the group. Since it will be a very uncomfortable time for the rest of the participants.