Skip to content
Step by Step Internet 🌐 Guides for learning to surf the Net

How to log out of Telegram on all your devices from PC, web or mobile? Step by step guide

If you are new to Telegram, surely you still don’t know how you can log out on any of your devices, which can become a problem if you’ve open your Telegram account from someone else’s device.

Fortunately, the procedure for close your messaging account It is very easy to do no matter what version you have opened it from, either from the computer, web browser or mobile device.

Considering the importance of this and how dangerous it can be having an active session on a third-party device, here we are going to explain how you can perform this procedure in an easy and fast way.

Learn step by step how to log out of Telegram on all your devices at once

If you have opened your Telegram account from your own or third-party device, but for security reasons you want close your session In order to prevent other people from being able to access your private conversations, then here we are going to show you how to perform this procedure from any of your devices.

To do this, simply follow each of the methods that we are going to teach you below:

From Android and iOS mobile devices

For users who use this application from a mobile device either Android or iOS, they should know that the procedure to close the account in these devices is very simple. Also, the process for any of the operating systems is basically the same.

Therefore, to carry this out, simply follow each of the steps that we are going to teach you below:

  • The first thing you should do is enter the telegram app from your mobile device, either in Android or iOS.
  • Once there you must select the three horizontal lines located at the top left of your screen.

  • Now a new tab will open with different options, in this case you must select “Settings”.

From Android and iOS mobile devices

  • When you are inside the section of “Settings” you must select the three points that appear in the upper right part of your screen.

From Android and iOS mobile devices

  • When selecting it, two different options will appear, in this case, click on “Sign off”.

From Android and iOS mobile devices

  • Then they will ask you to confirm this action so that you can log out of your device. If you want to access the application again, you simply have to enter your access data again.

On PC and MacOS

The procedure for log out of Telegram from your Windows or Mac computer It is very simple. It should be mentioned that this version is quite similar to that of mobile devices so you will practically have to perform the same steps, but this time from a much larger screen.

Therefore, if you want to close your account on your computer, you will only have to follow each of the steps that we will explain below:

  • To start you must access the desktop version of the courier.
  • When you are there you must click on the three lines that appear at the top of the screen.
  • As in the mobile devices A tab will open on the left side of your screen with various options.
  • Here you must select the section of “Settings”.
  • When you are inside the settings in the upper right part of your screen right next to your name and profile picture you are going to select the three points that appear there so that the menu will be displayed.
  • Within this menu you must select the item “Sign off”. You will then have to confirm this action to close your account.

In Telegram Web from the computer

To access Telegram web You will need to do it from your favorite browser, just like when you are going to navigate a website. Please note that this version of the messenger is available for the operating systems of Linux, Mac and Windows.

Therefore, to log out from the web version on your computer you will have to follow each of these steps:

  • Once you find yourself inside Telegram In your web version, the next thing will be to click on the three horizontal lines located at the top left of your screen.

In Telegram Web from the computer

  • In the menu that appears there you must select the item “Settings”.

In Telegram Web from the computer

  • Here a new floating window will open where you will find various data related to your account. at the top right you will find the option to “Close” click on it so you can close your session Telegram web from the computer.

In Telegram Web from the computer

If you want to log in again to the web version of the messaging service, you should know that the login is done through a unique code that is sent by Telegram to the mobile number connected to the account of a device of the application, so you will have to enter the number associated with Telegram so that this code is sent, which will be inserted into your computer to access from there.

In Telegram Web from mobile devices

You may not know, but you can also open Telegram web from your mobile device, which becomes very useful especially for those users who no longer have enough memory to install the Telegram app on your device.

Therefore, you will be able to access this version from an Android or iOS mobile phone or tablet, just follow each of these steps:

  • When you are inside the messaging you must select the icon of the three horizontal lines located at the top left of your screen.
  • In the menu that appears there, click on the “Settings”.
  • Now you must select “Go out” in the menu that appears on the screen. Here you need to confirm this action by clicking on the button again “Go out” so that you can complete the logout.

Why is it important to log out of Telegram on devices that you are no longer using?

Clearly be closing and logging in In an application at all times it can become quite tedious for everyone, which is why many users choose to keep this type of session always active, especially because this will allow you to know when a person has written to you or not there. However, there are many reasons why it is recommended log out of this messaging when you are not using it, especially if you are looking for security and privacy.

Keep in mind that keeping your session open at all times makes you much more vulnerable either from the smartphone or computer. This is because at any time any of these devices can be taken by other people, either because you end up lending it, because they take it without your authorization or because it has simply been stolen or you have lost it in the case of mobile devices.

This type of action can undoubtedly place in risk your privacy in the messenger, especially if you have private and intimate conversations or work chats where you handle completely private data for your business. That is why it is recommended to keep this type of application closed every time you are not using it, since this can give you a some endorsement in case you lose your mobile or someone if your authorization takes it or makes use of your computer.

In case you do not want to close it, then it is best to place a access key to both the smartphone and your PC, in the same way you can establish a password or access PIN for your chats, as this will give you extra protection when someone wants to access the messaging app without your prior authorization.

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Accept