When we lose an account on Facebook, either because the same platform has blocked us or simply because at the time we delete it at our own will, the question always arises as to whether we can recover it. A profile in this social network is very valuable since at the time we surely share photos and important information that we can only recover by re-entering .
Fortunately, there are several ways to regain access to our profile and all are very easy to apply . The path we take will depend mainly on what is the original reason why the account is currently locked. These can be several and sometimes we will not need to do anything more than log back in normally, but in other cases it will be necessary to apply a little more complex procedures, but nothing you can not learn to do.
In this article we will show you step by step how to recover your Facebook account regardless of the reason why it is closed or you cannot log in . In this way you will be able to access your profile again and get that valuable information that you once stored in it. At the end of the text you will be an expert on the subject and you can even teach your friends how to do it.
Steps to regain access to my user account on Facebook
Next we will show you how to recover your Facebook account according to the reason why you cannot access it. You will learn everything you have to do and you can apply it from your computer without problems.
If I forgot the password
This is one of the most common reasons why a person cannot access and although it seems incredible, many are the ones that end up abandoned for not knowing how to recover this information. But if you do the following, no doubt your profile will not suffer that fate.
- Go to Facebook.com and click on “ Forgot your account details? ”.
- Enter the email of the account you wish to recover or in the phone number affiliated to it.
- You need to receive a verification code to confirm that you own the profile and can change the password. Select if you want to receive this code to your inbox or with an SMS to your mobile .
- Check your email to find the code or wait for the message on your mobile. Once you have it, enter it in the corresponding field.
- Now you just have to set a new password and that’s it. You can now enter your profile without problems.
If I don’t remember my email
This usually happens a lot, since many of us open it with an email that we use little, which means that when we want to use it, we don’t remember it. Luckily you can easily know this information by following these steps:
- Go to Facebook.com and click on “ Forgot your account details? ”.
- Enter the phone number you have affiliated with FB.
- A box will appear with the email information, write it down and select “ send code via SMS ” to receive the verification code. If you already have the password you can simply log in, but if you don’t know it, you can change it with the code that will be sent to you.
Without having access to mobile or email
In this case there is no way you can recover your account . These are the only two ways that Facebook has to verify that you are the owner of the profile and if you cannot access it then there is no certainty that it really is you. That is why in this case your can go thinking about opening a new user. What will happen is that after a few days it will be deactivated , which the platform will do automatically when you understand that you are not currently able to access.
Using the trusted contacts
Trusted contacts are friends that you have added to the platform to which you should give them access when you could still access your profile, from its configuration. Thanks to this you will be able to provide a URL for them to get the necessary recovery code so you can change your password and easily recover your profile. The steps to apply this method are:
- On the Facebook login page, click on “ Forgot your account details? ”.
- Search for your account by entering your email , phone , username or full name and wait until the platform finds your profile.
- Now you will have to choose “ Do you no longer have access? ”.
- Now enter a new email address or phone number to which if you have access and select “ Continue ”.
- Click on “ Reveal my trusted contacts ” and enter the full name of one of them.
- You will see a special URL containing a recovery code to which only your trusted contacts have access. Contact your friends and give them the URL to open the link and send you the security code .
- Use the recovery codes provided to access by changing the password and voila.
It should be noted that this method will only be possible if you have previously determined what your trusted contacts are. If you have not done so, these steps will be completely sterile. To know how to do it simply follow these steps:
- Enter the settings of your Facebook account .
- Go to the “ Login Settings ” section and click edit where it says “ Choose friends you can ask for help if you lose access to your account †.
- A mini menu will be displayed, there you must click on “ choose friends ” and then on the pop-up message you will see select “ Choose trusted contacts ” .
Now simply enter the name of the contact you want to add and voila. When you need their help, simply follow the steps in the previous process.
If I deleted my profile
If you deleted your Facebook profile not only people will not have access to your photos, your posts, your videos and everything you have added will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to recover what you have added, you will no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger and you should know that you will not be able to activate it again.
Fortunately, recovering your deleted account voluntarily is as easy as logging in to FB again. However, this may not always be done. At the time you deleted the account you should read a warning that said that after a certain time it would be completely deleted. So if that time has passed, you won’t be able to use that profile again.
If my Facebook was stolen or hacked
If it was the case that your profile was hacked, any of the previous steps. You should always consider having your phone with the number you associated with your Facebook account or simply your email so that it is easy for you to get the codes that the system sends you to retrieve your information.
If Facebook has disabled you
If Facebook disables your profile, you will not be able to access it until the limitation is removed. This could have happened if you committed violations of the rules of coexistence of the application such as:
- Share photos and inappropriate content (nudes, pornography, content that discriminates).
- If you made an offensive comment to another user.
- Harass or instigate other users .
- Impersonate another person’s identity.
- Use a false name.
In this case, depending on the offense committed, it may remain temporarily or permanently disabled. If you consider that your account has been unfairly limited you simply have to enter this link , complete it and wait for a response from the platform.